(SLJ) Under The Sea (Kick Start)

For this SLJ Task I had to make a puzzle of anything about the sea or in the sea so I did a puzzle of this canoe and people on it and we also had to make a slide of if we wanted to go fishing what sea creatures would you want to see so I chose a dolphin, beluga whale, jellyfish, crab and a star fish here are some fun facts about each sea creature I just listed:

Beluga Whale – A beluga whale lives up to 30 – 50 years!

Dolphin – Did you know that dolphins have 2 stomachs just like cows! the first one stores food whilst the other one digests food.

Crab – Some crabs can see all around them (360 degrees)

Starfish – A starfish isn’t actually a fish and starfish can also have more than 5 arms!

Jellyfish – Did you know that jellyfish are actually 98% made of water!

Which one was your favourite?

One thought on “(SLJ) Under The Sea (Kick Start)

  1. Mōrena Joanna,

    This looks like another fun and creative art activity. I like the under the sea theme as it has a great connection to summer as summer is all about swimming in the ocean. Do you think we have any of the sea critters in your art at our beaches? I have definitely seen some of them!

    I think your art looks awesome and I like all the animals you have added, what made you choose the ones you chose? My favourite has to be that little jellyfish floating around!

    It is glad to hear that you found this task interesting, and I found your description really well written. I especially enjoyed the series of fun ocean facts you added. To step up your post I would suggest adding a question to encourage your readers to comment.

    It is great to see you participating in the summer learning journey again this year and I look forward to seeing more of your awesome posts, keep up the great work!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *